Meetings for the Membership

PROGRAM SCHEDULE 2018-2019

Valentine’s Luncheon

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Business Meeting 11:00, Lunch at Noon

Chauncey’s Restaurant

Arlington, VT

 

Japanese Style Arrangements

Tues., March 20, 2018

Demonstration by Katsuko Lord

9:30 Social, 10:00 Business Meeting

The Old First Church Barn

Old Bennington, VT

 

SCA and Conservation Today – Video and Greenhouse Tour

Video Speaker:  Liz Putnam

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

9:30 Social, 10:00 Business Meeting

The Bennington School for Girls

Old Bennington, VT

 

BGC Annual Meeting

Tues., May 29, 2018

9:30 Social, 10:00 Business Mtg.

The Home of Ann Jackson

Dorset, VT

 

Turkey Hill Farm Tour

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Stroup Garden

Manchester, VT

 

Victory Gardens:  Then and Now

Wed., July 11, 2018

Speaker:  Maria Reade

7:00 pm

The Bennington Museum

Old Bennington, VT

(Open to the Public)

 

Hollister House and Garden Tour

Tues., August 7, 2018

Day trip to Washington, CT

 

Merck Forest and Farmland

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Speaker:  Rob Terry, Director

9:30 Social, 10:00 Business Meeting, Presentation to Follow

Merck Forest Sugar House

Rupert, VT

 

Greens Workshop

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

9:30 Social, 10:00 Business Meeting

Mettowee Mill Nursery

Dorset, VT

 

Holiday Luncheon

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Mount Anthony Country Club

11:30 am

180 Country Club Drive

Bennington, VT